Where do we draw the line?

ALPHA by Dawn Bates

Book 4 in the Sacral Series

Now was the time to come out of hiding. Now was the time to stand together, because if not now, when? And if not Alpha, who? Would any of these women stand and fight for their rights?


Melting the ice – one dive at a time


Book 3 in the Sacral Series

He was outgoing, the shining star in the social firmament. She was reserved and timid as a mouse. He seemed to have it all; the notoriety, the love of the community, the successful business and the money that came with it. She rarely left the house and had the love of a man who protected her fiercely.


A life renewed, one blank canvas at a time

LEILA cover

Book 2 in the Sacral Series

Looking at her younger brother and sister, she knew something bad had happened. The silence in the house was no longer a welcome relief; it was deafening, all encompassing.


One woman’s journey back to self

Moana - Dawn Bates

Book 1 in the Sacral Series

Moana is book 1 of 9 in the Sacral Series, a series of nine true stories written as fiction, which explores the vast aspects of abuse of individuals, by individuals, the state and the so called powers that be…

Being a Digital Nomad

Book One in the Mermaid’s Guide Series

Mermaid's Guide - Being a Digital Nomad

Dawn Bates is back again with a book that will have you either grabbing your rucksack and passport, and jumping on the first plane to anywhere – or, in her case sailboat – or have you wondering why on earth anyone would want to live life as a digital nomad, especially an ocean nomad!

Becoming Annie

The Biography of a Curious Woman

becoming annie

Becoming who we truly are is a defining moment in every woman’s journey; yet many women are still hiding amongst the self-imposed shadows of life…

Friday Bridge - Dawn Bates

Friday Bridge is a story of questioning who you are, and what you think you know.

Think you know someone? Then think again…

Book 1 in The Trilogy of Life Itself

Walaahi - Dawn Bates

As the world watched the events of the Egyptian Uprising unfold on their TV screens, Dawn and her family lived through it. This is her account of what it was like living and working in Egypt during this incredible historic moment. An honest and frank account about the hardships, the fear and the joys of living in Egypt during this turbulent time…

Book 2 in The Trilogy of Life Itself

Crossing the Line - Dawn Bates

Crossing The Line is a story of love, compassion and forgiveness; of taking control of your own life and fighting for what you believe in. A story of strength, courage and resilience.

Becoming a single parent is tough enough as it is, but when the police arrest you and throw you in a cell…

Book 3 in The Trilogy of Life Itself

Coming soon

The Trilogy of Identity

Meet Besma, Emily and Joe, three friends all discovering who they are on an individual basis whilst coming to terms with the impact their multiple identities have on their lives. A blend of fiction and real-life stories to bring about an awareness of self like no other. Explore what it means to be you, in all your uniqueness, and what it means to embrace various cultures, sub-cultures, ethnicities, religions and social status all with one family. This is a juicy series and one which will leave you looking at the world through a different lens on life.