Book 1 in the Sacral Series

by Dawn Bates

Foreword by Sandra Rolus
Timeline Trauma Release Facilitator, Teacher and Trainer

Moana - Dawn Bates

One woman’s journey back to self

Her breathing became really shallow and laboured and the paramedics were talking about what was happening “milligrams of this, heart rate dropping, breathing erratic… need to get there quick” all of it sounding as though she was back underwater where she belonged. She imagined herself floating, sun on her face, bobbing along on the crest of the waves miles out to sea.

He said he loved her. Everything seemed perfect. She wanted to believe it. Apparently she’d find it hard to have someone else love her. One drunken night, he nearly killed her. In three years, she was spiked and raped twice, on nights out with him. Toxic narcissistic love, and this is just the beginning.

Moana is the first of nine true stories written as fiction, because sometimes you just can’t make this shit up.

To read about Dawn’s own inspirational healing journey, subscribe to her Medium blog here 

Sacral series podcast

The Sacral Series Podcast

A nine part multi-episodic series of conversations to accompany the books.

We live in a society offended by swearing but not by sexual abuse. People sweating the small stuff, burying their heads in the sand and contributing to the problem due to their comatose state of ignorance.

These conversations will bring about awareness, give insights into the true depth of the problem in our day to day lives, not just on a global political scale, and bring about the much needed change in the global discourse surrounding sexual abuse and trauma.

Also listen on:  spotify   radiopublic   google podcasts   breaker

The Sacral Series

MOANA is book 1 in The Sacral Series